You are here:

Contact us

 

The Department of Physics and Astronomy is located on the north-west side of the University of Utah's main campus--on what was originally called the "Engineering Mall." We are located just east of the Kingsbury Hall Performing Arts Center and across the street from "Greek Row." Our main departmental office is located in room 201 of the James Fletcher Building, and our main phone number is (801) 581-6901. The Visiting Us page offers tips for visiting our campus, including directions and maps.

Our phone number is: (801) 581-6901 Our FAX number is: (801) 581-4801 Our mailing address is:

Dept. of Physics Astronomy
University of Utah
201 James Fletcher Bldg.
115 South 1400 East 
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0830.

Our Campus Address is: 201 James Fletcher Bldg.

 

 

 

 Useful Contacts in the Department of Physics and Astronomy:

Interim Department Chair

Christoph Boehme

Christoph Boehme 
(801) 581-6806
chair@physics.utah.edu

Associate Chair

 

Ben Bromley

Ben Bromley 
(801) 581-8227 
bromley@physics.utah.edu

 

Chair's Assistant

  

Heidi Frank
(801) 581-5697 
heidi@physics.utah.edu

 
Graduate Coordinator 

Bryce Nelson 

Bryce Nelson
(801) 581-6901 
bryce@physics.utah.edu

 

Receptionist

 
Mandi Peterson 
(801) 581-6901
frontdesk@physics.utah.edu

 

Graduate Director

Doug Bergman 
Doug Bergman  
(801) 585-5973 
bergman@physics.utah.edu

 

Grant Proposals 

 
Krista Perkins 
(801) 581-6861 
krista@physics.utah.edu
 

Undergraduate Director

 
John Belz
(801) 585-9620 
belz@physics.utah.edu
 

 Graduate Advisor

 
Tamara Young
(801) 581-7910 
uadvising@physics.utah.edu
 

Undergraduate Honors Advising

 
Anil Seth
(801) 585-7793 
aseth@astro.utah.edu
 

 Accounting, Payroll, Financials

 
(801) 581-6374 
 

Astronomy Outreach

 
Tabitha Buehler
(801) 585-0485 
tabitha@physics.utah.edu
 

Observatory (Star Parties Observatory Tours)

 
Tabitha Buehler / Paul Ricketts
(801) 58-SPACE (801) 587-7223) 
observatory@physics.utah.edu
 

ASPIRE

 
Julie Callahan
(801) 585-9331 
julie@cosmic.utah.edu
 

Cosmic Ray

 
Frank Misak
(801) 581-6628 
misak@cosmic.utah.edu 
 

Society of Physics Students (Lab Tours)


 sps@physics.utah.edu 

 Development Coordinator

Michele Swaner 
Michele Swaner
(801) 580-9590 
swaner@science.utah.edu

 

 

Last Updated: 6/28/19