You are here:

CAreer-line faculty 

To learn more about the people that make up our department, click their names. To see a list of people by title, click the appropriate links under "People" in the left-hand menu. To search on this page, type "CTRL" + "F" (on Mac: "⌘ Cmd" + "F"). Legend: H = Home, C = Work Cell

USE THE LEFT MENU TO NAVIGATE OR USE OUR DIRECT LINKS:      ALL PEOPLE   ⋮   ALL FACULTY   ⋮   ALL STAFF   ⋮   ALL POST DOCS   ⋮   ALL GRADUATE STUDENTS

**This information taken from the latest version of the department directory. Instructions for changes corrections at bottom of page.

Name

Title

Email

Office

Phone

Rasha Abbasi Research Assistant Professor rasha@cosmic.utah.edu 226 INSCC 801-581-8206
Udara Abeysekara Research Assistant Professor a.abeysekara@utah.edu 223 PHYS N/A
Tareq Abu-Zayyad Research Associate Professor tareq@cosmic.utah.edu 226 INSCC 801-581-8206
Joel Brownstein Research Associate Professor joelbrownstein@physics.utah.edu  312 INSCC 801-585-1824
Tabitha Buehler

Associate Professor
(Lecturer)

 

tabitha.buehler@utah.edu 314 INSCC

801-587-9780

Claudia De Grandi

Assistant Professor
(Lecturer)

degrandi@physics.utah.edu

313 JFB

801-581-4826
Richard Ingebretsen

Professor 
(Lecturer) 

richi47@comcast.net

B-7 JFB

 N/A
Evan Lafalce Research Assistant Professor elafalce@physics.utah.edu 314 JFB N/A
Gernot Laicher Research Associate Professor  gernot@physics.utah.edu 410 PHYS

801-585-5553

Hao-Liang Liu Research Assistant Professor   liuhaoliang03@gmail.com

 337-4 JFB

N/A
John Lupton Research Professor lupton@physics.utah.edu 315 JFB 801-581-4137
Hans Malissa Research Assistant Professor  hmalissa@physics.utah.edu 222 PHYS N/A
John Matthews Research Professor
(Cosmic Ray)
jnm@cosmic.utah.edu

224 INSCC

120 JFB (Lab)

 

801-581-5505


801-209-1006 (cell)

Tino Nyawelo Assistant Professor
(Lecturer)
tnyawelo@physics.utah.edu

452 INSCC

801-581-5306

Anthony Pantziris

Associate Professor 
(Lecturer)

app@physics.utah.edu B-2 JFB 801-587-3325

To edit FAR pages, please login here. If you need help editing your FAR page, or do not have a FAR page, please contact the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . To edit staff emeritus pages, or corrections to this page, please contact the webmaster (email at the bottom of this page).

 

Last Updated: 4/8/20