You are here:

Emeritus Faculty

To learn more about the people that make up our department, click their names. To see a list of people by title, click the appropriate links under "People" in the left-hand menu. To search on this page, type "CTRL" + "F" (on Mac: "⌘ Cmd" + "F"). Legend: H = Home, C = Work Cell

USE THE LEFT MENU TO NAVIGATE OR USE OUR DIRECT LINKS: ALL PEOPLEALL FACULTYALL STAFFALL POST DOCSALL GRADUATE STUDENTS

**This information taken from the latest version of the department directory. Instructions for changes corrections at bottom of page.

 

 

Name Title Email Office Phone
Alexei Efros Distinguished Professor efros@physics.utah.edu N/A N/A
Karel Kuchar Emeritus Professor kuchar@physics.utah.edu 224 PHYS

801-581-5083

Dan Mattis Emeritus Professor mattis@physics.utah.edu  N/A

801-363-3444 H

Bill Ohlsen Emeritus Professor ohlsen@physics.utah.edu N/A 801-364-2159 H
Sid Rudolph Emeritus Research Professor sid@physics.utah.edu N/A 801-466-6380 H
Bill Sutherland Emeritus Professor suther@physics.utah.edu N/A N/A
Craig Taylor Emeritus Professor pctaylor@mines.utah.edu  CO School of Mines 303-273-3586
Gordon Thomson Emeritus Professor thomson@physics.utah.edu N/A N/A
George Williams Emeritus Professor georgeyak80@hotmail.com N/A 801-484-0449

To edit FAR pages, please login here. If you need help editing your FAR page, or do not have a FAR page, please contact the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . To edit staff emeritus pages, or corrections to this page, please contact the webmaster (email at the bottom of this page).

Last Updated: 12/11/19