You are here:

Faculty By Research Area

Faculty Directories

Experimental Research Faculty | Theoretical Research Faculty

 

Experimental Research Faculty

By Last Name

Name

Rank

Phone

Email

Astronomy & Astrophyics
Udara Abeysekara Research Assistant Professor N/A udaraabeysekara@yahoo.com 
Joel Brownstein Research Associate Professor 801-585-1824 joelbrownstein@physics.utah.edu 
Tabitha Buehler Associate Professor (Lecturer) 801-587-9780 tabitha@physics.utah.edu 
Kyle Dawson Associate Professor 801-581-4785 kdawson@physic.utah.edu 
Inese Ivans Assistant Professor 801-585-5483 iii@physics.utah.edu 
David Kieda Professor 801-581-6926 kieda@physics.utah.edu 
Stephan LeBohec Associate Professor 801-587-9923 lebohec@physics.utah.edu 
Anil Seth Associate Professor 801-585-7793 aseth@astro.utah.edu 
Wayne Springer Professor 801-585-1390 springer@physics.utah.edu 
Daniel Wik Assistant Professor 801-585-5832 wik@astro.utah.edu 
Gail Zasowski Assistant Professor 801-585-5383 zasowski@physics.utah.edu 
Biophysics
Mourad Bendjennat Research Assistant Professor N/A mourad.bendjennat@utah.edu 
Saveez Saffarian Associate Professor 801-581-5716 saffarian@physics.utah.edu 
Michael Vershinin Assistant Professor 801-581-5803 vershinin@physics.utah.edu  
Cosmic Ray
Rasha Abbasi Research Assistant Professor 801-585-0809 rasha@cosmic.utah.edu 
Tareq Abu-Zayyad Research Associate Professor 801-581-5504 tareq@cosmic.utah.edu 
John Belz Associate Professor 801-585-9620 belz@physics.utah.edu 
Douglas Bergman Associate Professor 801-585-5973 bergman@physics.utah.edu  
Robert Cady Research Assistant Professor 801-585-0060 rcady@physics.utah.edu 
George Cassiday Professor 801-581-6635 cassiday@physics.utah.edu 
Charlie Jui Professor 801-581-7186 jui@physics.utah.edu 
John Matthews Research Professor 801-581-5505 jnm@cosmic.utah.edu 
Pierre Sokolsky Distinguished Professor 801-581-5398 ps@physics.utah.edu 
Gordon Thomson Professor, Jack W. Keuffel Chair in Experimental Astrophysics 801-585-1849 thomson@physics.utah.edu 
Experimental Condensed Matter
David Ailion Professor 801-581-6973 dailion@physics.utah.edu 
Christoph Boehme Professor 801-581-6806 boehme@physics.utah.edu  
Shanti Deemyad Associate Professor 801-585-5955 deemyad@physics.utah.edu 
Vikram Deshpande Assistant Professor 801-581-6570 vdesh@physics.utah.edu 
Jordan Gerton Associate Professor ( Assoc. Chair) 801-585-0068 jgerton@physics.utah.edu 
Evan Lafalce Research Assistant Professor N/A elafalce@physics.utah.edu 
Sarah Li Assistant Professor 801-581-6408 sarahli@physics.utah.edu 
Hans Malissa Research Assistant Professor 801-585-0485 hmalissa@physics.utah.edu 
Andrey Rogachev Associate Professor 801-585-0792 rogachev@physics.utah.edu 
Orest Symko Professor 801-581-6132 orest@physics.utah.edu 
Valy Vardeny Distinguished Professor 801-581-8372 val@physics.utah.edu 
Clayton Williams Professor 801-585-3226 clayton@physics.utah.edu
Health & Medical Physics
Gernot Laicher Research Associate Professor 801-585-5553 gernot@physics.utah.edu
Richard Ingebretsen Lecture Professor 801-581-7166 richi47@comcast.net 

 

Theoretical Research Faculty

Name

Rank

Phone

Email

Astrophysics, Relativity & Cosmology
Ben Bromley Professor N/A bromley@physics.utah.edu 
Paolo Gondolo Professor 801-581-7788 paolo.gondolo@utah.edu 
Pearl Sandick Associate Professor 801-581-8397 sandick@physics.utah.edu 
Yue Zhao Assistant Professor 801-585-9109 zhaoyue@physics.utah.edu 
Zheng Zheng Associate Professor 801-581-8975 zhengzheng@physics.utah.edu 
Chemical Physics
Frank Harris Professor 801-581-8445 harris@physics.utah.edu
Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Eugene Mishchenko Professor 801-581-7115 mishch@physics.utah.edu 
Dmytro Pesin Assistant Professor 801-581-3690 pesin@physics.utah.edu 
Mikhail Raikh Professor 801-585-5017 raikh@physics.utah.edu 
Oleg Starykh Professor 801-581-6424 starykh@physics.utah.edu 
Elementary Particle Physics
Carleton DeTar Professor 801-581-7537 detar@physics.utah.edu 
Yong-Shi Wu Distinguished Professor 801-581-6603 wu@physics.utah.edu 
Education, Outreach & Other Areas
Adam Beehler Lecture Demo Specialist 801-585-6602 beehler@physics.utah.edu 
John DeFord Professor 801-581-8396 golfcalc@aol.com 
Claudia De Grandi Assistant Professor (Lecturer) 801-581-4826 degrandi@physics.utah.edu 
Jordan Gerton Associate Professor ( Assoc. Chair) 801-585-0068 jgerton@physics.utah.edu 
Tino Nyawelo Assistant Professor (Lecturer) 801-581-5306 tnyawelo@physics.utah.edu
Anthony Pantziris Associate Professor (Lecturer) 801-587-3325 app@physics.utah.edu 
Christopher Stone Associate Professor (Lecturer) 801-402-3910 cstone@dsdmail.net 
Last Updated: 1/5/19