You are here:

Professors

To learn more about the people that make up our department, click their names. To see a list of people by title, click the appropriate links under "People" in the left-hand menu. To search on this page, type "CTRL" + "F" (on Mac: "⌘ Cmd" + "F"). Legend: H = Home, C = Work Cell

USE THE LEFT MENU TO NAVIGATE OR USE OUR DIRECT LINKS:      ALL PEOPLE   ⋮   ALL FACULTY   ⋮   ALL STAFF   ⋮   ALL POST DOCS   ⋮   ALL GRADUATE STUDENTS

Instructions for changes corrections at bottom of page.

Name

Title

Email

Office

Phone

A        
David Ailion Professor dailion@physics.utah.edu  218 JFB 801-581-6973
B        
Christoph Boehme Professor/Interim Chair boehme@physics.utah.edu  301 JFB 801-581-6806
       B-21 JFB (Lab) N/A
      B-24 JFB (Lab) N/A
Ben Bromley Professor/Associate Chair bromley@physics.utah.edu  244 INSCC 801-581-8227
C        
George Cassiday Professor cassiday@physics.utah.edu  B-5 JFB 801-581-6635
D        
Kyle Dawson Professor kdawson@astro.utah.edu

328 INSCC

106 JFB

(Lab)

801-581-4785

N/A

John DeFord Professor golfcalc@aol.com  B-6 JFB 801-581-8396
Carleton DeTar Professor detar@physics.utah.edu  212 INSCC 801-581-7537
         
G        
Paolo Gondolo Professor paolo@physics.utah.edu  310 INSCC 801-581-7788
H        
Frank Harris Professor harris@physics.utah.edu  204 JFB 801-581-8445
J        
Charlie Jui Professor jui@physics.utah.edu  222 INSCC 801-581-7186
K        
David Kieda Professor/Dean Grad School kieda@physics.utah.edu  302 Park 801-581-6926
      109 JFB (Lab) 801-587-7700
      110 JFB (Lab) 801-587-7700
M        
Eugene Mishchenko Professor mishch@physics.utah.edu  216 JFB 801-581-7115
R        
Mikhail (Misha) Raikh Professor raikh@physics.utah.edu  305 JFB 801-585-5017
        801-583-4907 H
S        
Pierre Sokolsky Distinguished Professor ps@physics.utah.edu  242 INSCC 801-581-5398
Wayne Springer Professor springer@physics.utah.edu  216 PHYS 801-585-1390
Oleg Starykh Professor starykh@physics.utah.edu  304 JFB 801-581-6424
Orest Symko Professor orest@physics.utah.edu  316 JFB 801-581-6132
      112 JFB (Lab) N/A
      113 JFB (Lab) 801-581-7011
      119 JFB (Lab) N/A
      B-13 JFB (Lab) 801-581-7011
T        
Gordon Thomson Emeritus Professor thomson@physics.utah.edu  NA NA
Peter Trapa Professor/Chair chair@physics.utah.edu  201-B JFB 801-581-3538
V        
Valy Vardeny Distinguished Professor val@physics.utah.edu  215 JFB 801-581-8372
      323 JFB (Lab) N/A
      B-10 JFB (Lab) N/A
      B-11 JFB (Lab) N/A
      B-12 JFB (Lab) 801-581-4402
      B-15 JFB (Lab) N/A
      B-17 JFB (Lab) N/A
      128 INSCC (Lab) N/A
W        
Clayton Williams Professor clayton@physics.utah.edu  217 JFB 801-585-3226
      122 INSCC (Lab) 801-585-1138
      124 INSCC (Lab) 801-585-1138
      126 INSCC (Lab) N/A
Yong-Shi Wu Distinguished Professor wu@physics.utah.edu  214 INSCC 801-581-6603

To edit FAR pages, please login here. If you need help editing your FAR page, or do not have a FAR page, please contact the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . To edit staff emeritus pages, or corrections to this page, please contact the webmaster (email at the bottom of this page).

Last Updated: 8/29/19