You are here:

Staff

To learn more about the people that make up our department, click their names. To see a list of people by title, click the appropriate links under "People" in the left-hand menu. To search on this page, type "CTRL" + "F" (on Mac: "⌘ Cmd" + "F"). Legend: H = Home, C = Work Cell

ALL PEOPLEALL FACULTYALL STAFFALL POST DOCSALL GRADUATE STUDENTS

**This information taken from the latest version of the department directory. Instructions for changes corrections at bottom of page.

Name

Title

Email

Office

Phone

Adam Beehler Lecture Demonstration Specialist beehler@physics.utah.edu  B-8 JFB 801-581-6602
Julie Callahan Program Coordinator - ASPIRE julie@cosmic.utah.edu  266 INSCC 801-585-9331
Marcia Cook deWolfe Manager, Accounting Finance marcia.cook@utah.edu  203 JFB 801-581-6374
    physicsaccounting@utah.edu     
Cyri Dixon Undergraduate Advisor cyri.dixon@utah.edu  240-D CSC  801-587-0650
Heidi Frank Administrative Manager/Chair's Assistant heidi@physics.utah.edu  202 JFB 801-581-5697
Brad Hawks Unix Systems Administrator brad@physics.utah.edu  304-B PHYS 801-585-5801
    page-brad@physics.utah.edu    801-243-5583 C
Andy Lee Computer Technician  andy@physics.utah.edu 307 JFB 801-581-6026
Zhiheng Liu Sr. Optical Engineer zhliu@physics.utah.edu  192 INSCC 801-581-7001
Gary McDonough Senior Technician: Cosmic Ray gary@physics.utah.edu  266 INSCC 801-581-7983
Frank Misak Administrative Assistant: Cosmic Ray misak@cosmic.utah.edu  227 INSCC 801-581-6628
Ed Munford Machine Shop Manager edm@physics.utah.edu  116 JFB 801-581-6242
      104 PHYS 801-581-6697

Ben Murphy 

 

Bryce Nelson

Assistant Data Scientist

 


Graduate Coordinator  

n.benjamin.murphy@astro.utah.edu 

 


bryce@physics.utah.edu

318 INSCC


201-D JFB

 

N/A



801-581-6861

Vicki Nielsen Payroll Accountant vicki@physics.utah.edu  203 JFB 801-585-1485 
    physicsaccounting@utah.edu     
James Norwood Stockroom Store Keeper james@physics.utah.edu  102 PHYS 801-581-6063
         
         
Krista Perkins Grants Contract Officer krista@physics.utah.edu  309 JFB 801-585-0182
    frontdesk@physics.utah.edu     
Harold Simpson Facilities Director hsimpson@physics.utah.edu  304-C PHYS 801-581-3839
        801-244-1017 C
         
Jeremy Smith Senior Engineer: Cosmic Ray jeremy@cosmic.utah.edu  250 INSCC 801-581-5053
Michele Swaner Advancement Coordinator: Math, and Physics Astronomy swaner@science.utah.edu  233 JWB (AM) 201-A (PM) 801-580-9590
Rochelle Tarin-Olivas Executive Secretary rochelle@physics.utah.edu

201-C 
JFB

801-585-1754
Josh Tomlin Accountant josh@physics.utah.edu  203 JFB 801-587-7839
    physicsaccounting@utah.edu     
Stan Thomas Senior Engineer: Cosmic Ray thomas@physics.utah.edu  250 INSCC 801-581-8650
Lena Uta’i Accounting Clerk marlena.utai@utah.edu  203 JFB 801-585-5868
    physicsaccounting@utah.edu     
Mary Ann Woolf Editorial Assistant (for large courses) woolf@physics.utah.edu  205 JFB 801-581-4246
         
         

To edit FAR pages, please login here. If you need help editing your FAR page, or do not have a FAR page, please contact the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . To edit staff emeritus pages, or corrections to this page, please contact the webmaster (email at the bottom of this page).

Last Updated: 12/11/19