You are here:

Tenure-line faculty 

To learn more about the people that make up our department, click their names. To see a list of people by title, click the appropriate links under "People" in the left-hand menu. To search on this page, type "CTRL" + "F" (on Mac: "⌘ Cmd" + "F"). Legend: H = Home, C = Work Cell

USE THE LEFT MENU TO NAVIGATE OR USE OUR DIRECT LINKS:      ALL PEOPLE   ⋮   ALL FACULTY   ⋮   ALL STAFF   ⋮   ALL POST DOCS   ⋮   ALL GRADUATE STUDENTS

Instructions for changes corrections at bottom of page.

Name

Title

Email

Office

Phone

A        
David Ailion Professor dailion@physics.utah.edu  218 JFB 801-581-6973
B        

Ramón Barthelemy

Assistant Professor ramon.s.barthelemy@utah.edu

218 INSCC

N/A

John Belz Associate Professor belz@physics.utah.edu

228 INSCC 

801-585-9620

Doug
Bergman

Associate Professor bergman@physics.utah.edu

230 INSCC 

801-585-5973

Christoph Boehme Professor/Interim Chair boehme@physics.utah.edu 

301 JFB

 

201-B JFB (Chair)

801-581-6806

801-581-3538

       B-16 JFB (Lab) N/A
     

B-24 JFB (Lab)

B-25 JFB (Lab)

138 INSCC (Lab)

N/A

801-585-5999

801-581-4137

Ben Bromley Professor/Associate Chair bromley@physics.utah.edu  220 INSCC 801-581-8227
C        
George Cassiday Professor cassiday@physics.utah.edu  B-5 JFB 801-581-6635
D        
Kyle Dawson Professor kdawson@astro.utah.edu

328 INSCC

106 JFB

(Lab)

801-581-4785

N/A

Shanti Deemyad Associate Professor deemyad@physics.utah.edu

311 JFB 

323 JFB  
(Lab)
333 JFB  (Lab) 
B-22 JFB
(Lab)

801-585-5955
N/A

N/A

N/A

John DeFord Professor golfcalc@aol.com  B-6 JFB 801-581-8396
Vikram Deshpande Assistant Professor vikramvd@gmail.com

303 JFB 

B-10 JFB
(Lab)
B-18 JFB
(Lab)
B-21 JFB 
(Lab) 

 801-581-6570
N/A

N/A

N/A

 

Carleton DeTar Professor detar@physics.utah.edu  212 INSCC 801-581-7537
         
G        
Jordan Gerton   Associate Professor
Associate Chair
jgerton@physics.utah.edu 464 INSCC

134 INSCC
(Lab)
151 INSCC 
(Lab)
801-585-0068
801-581-5078
N/A
Paolo Gondolo Professor paolo.gondolo@utah.edu  310 INSCC 801-581-7788
H        
Frank Harris Professor harris@physics.utah.edu  204 JFB 801-581-8445
J        
Charlie Jui Professor jui@physics.utah.edu  222 INSCC 801-581-7186
K        
David Kieda Professor/Dean Grad School dave.kieda@utah.edu 

302 Park

 

215 PHYS

801-581-6926

801-581-5220
      106 JFB (Lab) 801-587-7700

 

L

    107 JFB (Lab)

801-587-7700

Stephan LeBohec Associate Professor lebohec@physics.utah.edu 219 PHYS 801-587-9923
Sarah Li Assistant Professor sarahli@physics.utah.edu 310 JFB 801-581-6408
M        
Eugene Mishchenko Professor mishch@physics.utah.edu  216 JFB 801-581-7115
R        
Mikhail (Misha) Raikh Professor raikh@physics.utah.edu  305 JFB 801-585-5017 

 


Andrey Rogachev 

 


Associate Professor 

 

 
rogachev@physics.utah.edu

 


306 JFB

123 INSCC
(Lab)
125 INSCC
(Lab)
131 INSCC
(Lab) 

801-583-4907 H

801-585-0792

801-585-7416
N/A

N/A


 

S        
Saveez Saffarian Associate Professor saffarian@physics.utah.edu

124-A CSC 

B-23 JFB
(Lab) 
204 LS

 

801-581-5716
N/A

N/A
Pearl Sandick Associate Professor
Associate Dean
sandick@physics.utah.edu

210 INSCC

801-581-8397
Anil Seth Associate Professor aseth@astro.utah.edu

330 INSCC

801-585-7793
Pierre Sokolsky Distinguished Professor ps@physics.utah.edu  242 INSCC 801-581-5398
Wayne Springer Professor springer@physics.utah.edu  216 PHYS 801-585-1390
Oleg Starykh Professor starykh@physics.utah.edu  304 JFB 801-581-6424
Orest Symko Professor orest@physics.utah.edu  316 JFB 801-581-6132
      211 JFB (Lab) N/A
      113 JFB (Lab) 801-581-7011
      119 JFB (Lab) N/A
      B-13 JFB (Lab) 801-581-7011
T        
Gordon Thomson Emeritus Professor thomson@physics.utah.edu  NA NA
V        
Valy Vardeny Distinguished Professor val@physics.utah.edu  215 JFB 801-581-8372
      323 JFB (Lab) N/A
      B-11 JFB (Lab) N/A
      B-12 JFB (Lab) 801-581-4402
      B-15 JFB (Lab) N/A
      B-17 JFB (Lab) N/A
      128 INSCC (Lab) N/A
Michael Vershinin Assistant Professor vershinin@physics.utah.edu

132-A CSC

120-C CSC
(Lab) 

801-581-5803
N/A
W        
Daniel Wik Assistant Professor wik@physics.utah.edu 320 INSCC 801-585-5832
Clayton Williams Professor clayton@physics.utah.edu  217 JFB 801-585-3226
      122 INSCC (Lab) 801-585-1138
      124 INSCC (Lab) 801-585-1138
      126 INSCC (Lab) N/A
Yong-Shi Wu Distinguished Professor wu@physics.utah.edu  214 INSCC 801-581-6603 

 

Z

Gail Zasowski

 

 

Assistant Professor 




gail.zasowski@gmail.com

 

 

322 INSCC

 

 

801-585-5383

Yue Zhao

Assistant Professor

zhaoyue@physics.utah.edu

216 INSCC

801-585-9109

Zheng Zheng

Associate Professor

zhengzheng@physics.utah.edu

326 INSCC

801-581-8975

         
         

To edit FAR pages, please login here. If you need help editing your FAR page, or do not have a FAR page, please contact the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . To edit staff emeritus pages, or corrections to this page, please contact the webmaster (email at the bottom of this page).

Last Updated: 4/8/20