Student Awards & Scholarships: 2013

Our students are top-notch scholars, recognized both nationally & internationally for their academic and research achievements. in 2013, many were recognized for their achievements in excellence.


Department Awards

Nick Borys
Outstanding Postdoctoral Research
Mark Limes
Swigart Scholarship for Outstanding Graduate Student
Bhoj Gautam & Yuting Hu
Outstanding Graduate Students
Yuting Hu & Rhett Zollinger
Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistants
Leah Papadopoulos
Outstanding Undergraduate (Sr)& Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Assistant (Jon Drake also awarded, but not pictured.)
Scott Temple
Martin Hiatt Outstanding Undergraduate Research
Joshua Wallace
Outstanding Undergraduate (Jr) & Paul Gilbert Outstanding Undergraduate Research
Shawn Merrill
Tyler Soelberg Memorial Award
Ariel Herbert-Voss
Outstanding Undergraduate (Soph) & Myriad Women in Science
Laurel Hales, Christopher Harker, Shawn Merrill, Joshua Wolfe
Department Scholarship

College of Science Awards

Alex Thiessen
Graduate Research Fellowship Award
Laurel Hales, Ariel Herbert-Voss & Ian Sohl
Crocker Science House Scholars
Chaekyung Yoo
Myriad Academic Excellence
Laurel Hales & Christopher Harkerl
Dean’s Scholarship