Welcome to 2018-2019 Condensed Matter Seminar series
Department of Physics & Astronomy, University of Utah, Salt Lake City

Schedule: Tuesday - 4:00pm, unless otherwise noted.

Location: JFB 334, unless otherwise noted.

Parking: Park at the metered stalls on President's Circle, or park in the visitor pay lot that is south-east of the James Fletcher Building.

CMS Committee: Vikram Deshpande (Chair), Shanti Deemyad, Hans Malissa, Misha Raikh, John Worlock

Reimbursements: Mandi Peterson (mandi.peterson@utah.edu)

Fall 2018 semester

Talk Title
Aug 21 Jingying Wang, U of U Spintronic Devices Based on Hybrid Organic-Inorganic Trihalide Perovskites Abstract Local
Aug 28 Feng Liu, U of U (MSE) Flat-Band Materials Abstract Local
Sept 04 Yunshan Wang, U of U (Chem Engg) Local
Sept 11
Sept 18
Sept 25
Oct 02 No seminar -- RPT
Oct 09 No seminar -- Fall Break
Oct 16
Oct 23 Local speakers only
Oct 30
Nov 06
Nov 13
Nov 20 Erik Henriksen, Washington University Vikram Deshpande
Nov 27
Dec 04

Physics & Astronomy Department Home