Organizing Team

gerton hires squaremschatzf200e8d26d106c8d384ead1670721353.media.300x300imagedb.html hodappCoooper-image.DLT .headshot.web2 stains-m Jlw-2007Robert-Hilborn_web_1hodapp


Jordan Gerton:
Co-Chair
Cottrell Scholar
Associate Professor & Associate Chair of Physics
Director, Center for Science and Math Education
University of Utah
jgerton@physics.utah.edu


Mike Schatz:Co-Chair
Cottrell Scholar
Professor of Physics
Georgia Institute of Technology
mfschatz@gmail.com


Emily Alicea-Munoz: Workshop Coordinator & Facilitator
Department of Physics
Georgia Institute of Technology
ealicea@gatech.edu



Ken Heller:
Facilitator
Science & Engineering Distinguished Professor
Department of Physics
University of Minnesota
heller@physics.umn.edu


Jacquelyn Chini:Facilitator
Assistant Professor of Physics Education
University of Central Florida
Jacquelyn.Chini@ucf.edu



Justin Carmel:Facilitator
Post-Doctoral Researcher in Chemical Education
Michigan State University
jcarmel@chemistry.msu.edu



Melanie Cooper:
Facilitator
Lappan-Phillips Chair of Science Education
Department of Chemistry
Michigan State University
mmc@chemistry.msu.edu


Marilyne Stains:Facilitator
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
University of Nebraska, Lincoln
mstains2@unl.edu



Jodi Wesemann:SocietyLiaison
Assistant Director for Educational Research
American Chemical Society
J_Wesemann@acs.org



Bob Hilborn:
SocietyLiaison
Associate Executive Officer
American Association of Physics Teachers
rhilborn@aapt.org



Ted Hodapp:
SocietyLiaison
Director of Education and Diversity
American Physical Society
hodapp@a
ps.org


Cottrell Scholars Collaborative, 2013