The BOWTIE short informal seminar

The short informal seminar BOWTIE (Brainstorming Our Way To Innovative Exploits) takes place every Tuesday from 10:00am to 10:30am in INSCC 445 (fourth floor of INSCC, exit the elevator to your left, 445 is the last room on your left before the corridor turns right).

The purpose of the short seminar is to increase awareness of departmental research in the interrelated fields of high energy astrophysics, high energy physics, relativity, and cosmology.

The seminar is a short informal briefing (20 minutes) on a current or upcoming research effort the speaker is involved with or would like to get involved with. Blackboard presentations are strongly recommended. No digital projector is available in INSCC 445, so xerox copies of essential material (e.g., figures) should be prepared in advance if needed.

All level of questions from the audience will be welcome and encouraged. We will end the meeting at 10:30am sharp, but interested parties will be free to continue the discussion at their will.

Paolo Gondolo    (paolo@physics.utah.edu)
Kai Martens    (kai@physics.utah.edu)

Spring 2005 Schedule

All talks 10:00am-10:30am in INSCC 445, unless otherwise indicated.
Date Speaker
Tuesday Feb 22, 2005 Benjamin Bromley
Tuesday Mar 1, 2005 Konstantin Belov
Tuesday Mar 8, 2005 CANCELLED (faculty meeting)
Tuesday Mar 15, 2005 NO TALK (Spring Break)
Tuesday Mar 22, 2005 Stephan LeBohec
Tuesday Mar 29, 2005 Francesca Maresca
Tuesday Apr 5, 2005 Eric Sharpe
Tuesday Apr 12, 2005 Robert Atkins
Tuesday Apr 19, 2005 Kai Martens
Tuesday Apr 26, 2005 Hakima Manseri

END OF SPRING SEMESTER 2005