Main Menu

Home Accounting Office

Accounting Office


We are dedicated to advancing the educational and research missions of the Department of Physics & Astronomy through efficient and compliant purchasing, financial monitoring, and comprehensive payroll support. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff are committed to providing a positive experience.

Textbooks and TA assignments
frontdesk@physics.utah.edu
Employee travel, guest travel, and per-diems 
Andrew Ve'e

Marcia Cook deWolfe

Manager
 801-581-6374
 marcia.cook@utah.edu
 Department budgeting, college level reports, financial oversight, strategic planning of resources, office supervisor
   JFB RM 203

Vicki L Nielsen

Accountant, Payroll Manager
 801-585-1485
 vicki.nielsen@utah.edu
 Hiring, employment eligibility, time cards
   JFB RM 203

Meghan Richardson

Accounting Clerk
 801-581-5868
 Meg.Richardson@utah.edu
 Ushop orders, Pcard checkout and reallocation, payment requests, invoices
   JFB RM 203

Joshua Tomlin

Grants & Contracts Officer
 joshua.tomlin@utah.edu
 Grants submissions, budget developement, post award support.

Robert Goodman

Accounting Specialist
 801-585-3226
 robert.goodman@utah.edu
 Grant closeouts, PARs, post award support

Katie Mitchell

Accounting Specialist
 801-581-5868
 Katie.Mitchell@utah.edu
 Award and scholarship payments, instructional expenses, monthly budget reports, Pcard Reallocation
   JFB RM 203

Tiffany Funk

Accounting Clerk
 801-581-5868
 tiffany.funk@hsc.utah.edu
 Pcard checkout and reallocation, payment requests, invoices, SEM Billing
   JFB RM 203